Feb 27 – Mar 2, 2019 | Marco Island, FL
Feb 27 – Mar 2, 2019
Marco Island, FL

Advances in Genome Biology and Technology (AGBT) 

The General Meeting is our flagship event

The General Meeting brings together technology, software, applications, data resources and public policy. AGBT provides a forum for exchanging information about the latest advances in DNA sequencing technologies, experimental and analytical approaches for genomic studies, and their myriad applications.

AGBT 2019 applications for registration
and call for abstracts opens on September 15, 2018

Submit Your
Registration is Open
See The

The 2019 Agenda is coming Soon


Click here to Register Now

AGBT 2019 will be held at

JW Marco Marriott Resort in Marco Island, FL

Feb 27th – March 2nd, 2019

For registration questions, contact the Registrar directly:

1.800.266.0866 or registrar@nixassoc.com

Click Here to Submit Your Abstracts

Call for Abstracts Ends October 1st

JW Marco Marriott Resort
Marco Island, FL


2018 Demographics


Universities And Nonprofits



  • North America
  • Europe
  • Asia
  • Africa
  • Australia and New Zealand


Australia | Austria | Belgium | Canada | China | Finland | France

Germany | Israel | Italy | Japan | Kenya | Lithuania | Netherlands

New Zealand | Norway | Qatar | Russia | Singapore | South Africa

Spain | Sweden | Switzerland | Taiwan | United Arab Emirates

United Kingdom | United States

2018 United States Attendees

Attendance 2012–2018

Institutions 2012–2018

For more Information

Last Year’s AGBT 2018 General Meeting

Orlando, Florida

AGBT 2017 General Meeting

The Diplomat Resort
Hollywood, Florida

The Scientific
Organizing Committee

Penelope Bonnen, Baylor College of Medicine
Ken Dewar, McGill University and Genome Quebec Innovation Centre
Federica Di-Palma, Earlham Institute, University of East Anglia
Eric Green, National Human Genome Research Institute /National Institute of Health
Martin Hirst, University of British Columbia
Elaine Mardis, The Institute for Genomic Medicine at Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Christopher Mason, Weill Cornell Medicine
John McPherson, University of California Davis
Len Pennacchio, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Beth Shapiro, University of California Santa Cruz
Michael Zody, New York Genome Center